top of page

The musicians

Ingrid Geerlings (Netherlands, 1972) studied flute with Koos Verheul at the Sweelinck Conservatory in Amsterdam, where she received a 10 with distinction for her Performing Musician diploma in 1997. Besides her job as solo flutist of the Radio Philharmonic Orchestra, she is flutist of the AskoSchönberg Ensemble and the music collective LUDWIG (Grammy award 2018) of which she is also co-founder. 


As a soloist she has performed with the Radio Philharmonic Orchestra. During the LUDWIG Europe tour she performed solo among others in the Elbphilharmonie in Hamburg, OJAI Festival in California and in the Royal Concertgebouw from which she received many raving reviews in the Dutch national and foreign press. Her sense of timing, atmosphere and timbre have been praised. 


Every year she is a soloist and teacher at the Orlando Festival (Kerkrade, NL). 


In 2017 her CD Any Way The Wind Blows was released and received laudatory reviews in the Dutch Volkskrant: "one stays glued to the speakers".

The 5 musicians of the first festival in 2023

This wind quintet, created especially for the Les Étoiles du Morvan festival, is made up of 5 musicians who have known each other very well and for a long time. They spend a lot of time together both socially and professionally. They play in the Concertgebouw Orchestra, in festivals and in other chamber music ensembles.

Five different instruments: the flute, the oboe, the clarinet, the bassoon and the horn each having its own sound and which together form usual instrumentation of the wind quintet. You'll hear several works taken from the beautiful repertoire written for this type of quintet.

You'll meet five different personalities with different instruments, forming a strong sonic unit.

The programming of this wind quintet fit perfectly with the magnificent concert venues of this festival.

Ingrid Geerlings
Miriam Pastor Burgos

Arno Piters (Netherlands) studied clarinet and E-flat clarinet at the Maastricht Conservatory and then at the Amsterdam Conservatory, where he again graduated with distinction.

 

He was a member of the Netherlands National Youth Orchestra, the Gustav Mahler Jugendorchester and the European Union Youth Orchestra, where he performed under the direction of Pierre Boulez, Bernard Haitink and Vladimir Ashkenazy. As a soloist he has performed with the Residentie Orchestra, the Limburg Symphony Orchestra and the Nürnberger Symphoniker among others.

 

From 2001 to 2003, he was a member of the Dutch Radio Symphonic Orchestra. He then joined the Concertgebouw Orchestra.

 

He is affiliated with the Conservatory of Amsterdam as a teacher and gives master classes in his country and abroad.

 

As a chamber musician he has performed at festivals both in and outside the Netherlands.

Miriam Pastor Burgos (Cartagena, Spain) studied oboe at the Murcia Conservatory. She continued her studies at the Hanns Eisler Hochschule für Musik in Berlin and in 2008 she was accepted into the Karajan Academy, the orchestra academy of the Berliner Philharmoniker. She was a member of the European Union Youth Orchestra, the Gustav Mahler Jugend Orchestra and the National Youth Orchestra of Spain.

 

Miriam has played principal English horn with the Konzerthausorchester Berlin and principal oboe with the Komische Oper Berlin. She was a member of the Bologna Mozart Orchestra conducted by Claudio Abbado and performed as a guest with the Berliner Philharmoniker, Bamberger Symphoniker, Deutsches Symphonie Orchester Berlin, NDR Sinfonieorchester Hannover and Hessischer Rundfunk Sinfonieorchester Frankfurt . Since September 2012, she has been soloist of English horn with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra.

Arno Piters
Andrea Cellacchi

Andrea Cellacchi (Italy) has been principal bassoonist of the Concertgebouw Orchestra since April 2022. He began studying bassoon at the age of ten. At sixteen, he graduated with top marks from the Conservatorio di Musica Ottorino Respighi in Latina. In the meantime, he had been admitted to the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia in Rome for his master's studies with Francesco Bossone. In 2020, he continues his studies with a specialized master's degree with Matthias Rácz at the Zürcher Hochschule der Kunste.

In 2016, Andrea Cellacchi captured international attention by becoming the first Italian to win both the International Aeolus Competition in Düsseldorf and the Muri Competition in Switzerland. He was also the winner of the Premio Abbado in 2015, of the Audimozart! bassoon competition 2016 and the Fernand Gillet-Hugo Fox International Bassoon Competition in Granada in 2018. At the Internationaler Instrumentalwettbewerb Markneukirchen he won second prize.

Between 2016 and 2019 he was principal bassoonist of the Konzerthausorchester Berlin, after which he conducted the bassoons of the National RAI Symphony Orchestra of Turin until 2021.

Fons Verspaandonk (Netherlands) studied at the Brabant Conservatory with Herman Jeurissen and graduated with distinction. He took masterclasses with Radovan Vlatkovic, Frøydis Ree Wekre and Michael Höltzel.

 

Since January 2004, he has been the horn player at the Concertgebouw Orchestra. Before that he played with the Brabants Orkest (1995-1998) and the Radio Philharmonic Orchestra (1998-2003).

 

From 2007 to 2012, Fons taught horn at the Fontys Conservatory in Tilburg.

 

Fons Verspaandonk is part of the Farkas Quintet and often collaborates with chamber music ensembles such as the Combattimento Consort Amsterdam. He is also a member of the brass ensemble of the Concertgebouw Orchestra.

Fons Verspaandonk
bottom of page

top of page

Les musiciens 

Ingrid Geerlings (Pays-Bas) a étudié la flûte avec Koos Verheul au Conservatoire Sweelinck d'Amsterdam, où elle a obtenu son diplôme de musicien interprète en 1997 avec distinction. Outre son travail de flûtiste solo du Radio Philharmonic Orchestra, elle est également flûtiste de l'AskoSchönberg Ensemble et du collectif de musique LUDWIG (Grammy award 2018) dont elle est cofondatrice.

 

En tant que soliste, elle s'est produite avec le Radio Philharmonic Orchestra. Au cours de la tournée LUDWIG Europe, elle s'est produite en solo entre autres à l'Elbphilharmonie de Hambourg, au festival OJAI en Californie et au Royal Concertgebouw pour lequel elle a reçu de nombreuses critiques élogieuses dans la presse nationale et étrangère. Son sens du timing, de l'ambiance et du timbre ont été salués.

 

Chaque année, elle est présente au Festival d'Orlando (Kerkrade, NL) en tant que soliste et enseignante.

 

En 2017, sortie de son CD 'Any Way The Wind Blows' reçu avec des critiques élogieuses : « on reste collé aux enceintes ».

Les 5 musiciens du premier festival en 2023

Ce quintette à vent, créé spécialement pour le festival Les Étoiles du Morvan, est composé de 5 musiciens qui se connaissent très bien et depuis longtemps. Ils passent beaucoup de temps ensemble tant sur le plan amical que professionnel. Ils jouent au Concertgebouw Orchestre, dans des festivals et dans d'autres ensembles de musique de chambre.

 

Cinq instruments différents : la flûte, le hautbois, la clarinette, le basson et le cor ayant chacun son propre son et qui ensemble forment la gamme standard du quintette à vent. Vous entendrez plusieurs œuvres tirées du beau répertoire écrit pour ce type de quintette.

 

Cinq personnalités différentes avec des instruments différents, le tout formant une forte unité sonore.

 

La programmation de ce quintette à vent s'accordait parfaitement avec les magnifiques lieux de concert de ce festival.

Ingrid Geerlings
Miriam Pastor Burgos

Arno Piters (Pays-Bas) a étudié la clarinette et la clarinette en mi bémol au Conservatoire de Maastricht et ensuite au Conservatoire supérieur d'Amsterdam, où il obtient à nouveau son diplôme avec distinction.

Il a été membre de l'Orchestre National des Jeunes des Pays-Bas, du Gustav Mahler Jugendorchester et de l'Orchestre des Jeunes de l'Union européenne, où il a joué sous la direction de Pierre Boulez, Bernard Haitink et Vladimir Ashkenazy. En tant que soliste, il a joué entre autres avec le Residentie Orchestre, le Limburg Symphony Orchestra et le Nürnberger Symphoniker. 

De 2001 à 2003, il est membre de l'Orchestre Symphonique de la Radio. Il rejoint ensuite l'Orchestre du Concertgebouw.

Il est affilié au Conservatoire supérieur d'Amsterdam en tant que professeur et donne des cours de musique dans son pays et à l'étranger.

En tant que chambriste, il s'est produit dans des festivals aux Pays-Bas et à l'étranger.

Miriam Pastor Burgos (Carthagène, Espagne) a étudié le hautbois au conservatoire de Murcie. Elle poursuit ses études à la Hanns Eisler Hochschule für Musik de Berlin et en 2008, elle est acceptée à la Karajan Academy, l'académie d'orchestre du Berliner Philharmoniker. Elle a été membre de l'Orchestre des jeunes de l'Union européenne, du Gustav Mahler Jugend Orchestre et de l'Orchestre national des jeunes d'Espagne.

 

Miriam a joué du cor anglais solo avec le Konzerthausorchester Berlin et du hautbois solo avec le Komische Oper Berlin. Elle a été membre de l'Orchestre Mozart de Bologne dirigé par Claudio Abbado et s'est produite en tant qu'invitée avec le Berliner Philharmoniker, le Bamberger Symphoniker, le Deutsches Symphonie Orchester Berlin, le NDR Sinfonieorchester Hannover et le Hessischer Rundfunk Sinfonieorchester Frankfurt. Depuis septembre 2012, elle est soliste de cor anglais avec le Royal Concertgebouw Orchestre.

Arno Piters
Andrea Cellacchi

Andrea Cellacchi (Italie) est bassoniste solo de l'Orchestre du Concertgebouw depuis avril 2022. Il a commencé l'étude du basson à l'âge de dix ans. À seize ans, il est diplômé avec les meilleures notes du Conservatorio di Musica Ottorino Respighi à Latina. Entre-temps, il avait été admis à l'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia à Rome pour ses études de maîtrise avec Francesco Bossone. En 2020, il poursuit ses études avec un master spécialisé avec Matthias Rácz à la Zürcher Hochschule der Kunste.

En 2016, Andrea Cellacchi a attiré l'attention internationale en devenant le premier Italien à remporter à la fois le Concours international Aeolus à Düsseldorf et le Concours Muri en Suisse. Il a également été lauréat du Premio Abbado en 2015, de l'Audimozart ! concours de basson 2016 et le concours international de basson Fernand Gillet-Hugo Fox à Grenade en 2018. À l'Internationaler Instrumentalwettbewerb Markneukirchen, il a remporté le deuxième prix.

Entre 2016 et 2019, il a été bassoniste solo du Konzerthausorchester de Berlin, après quoi il a dirigé les bassons de l'Orchestre symphonique national RAI de Turin jusqu'en 2021.

Fons Verspaandonk (Pays-Bas) a étudié au Conservatoire supérieur du Brabant avec Herman Jeurissen et en a obtenu le diplôme avec distinction. Il a suivi des masterclasses avec Radovan Vlatkovic, Frøydis Ree Wekre et Michael Höltzel.

 

Depuis janvier 2004, il est corniste de l'Orchestre du Concertgebouw. Avant cela, il a joué avec le Het Brabants Orkest (1995-1998) et le Radio Philharmonic Orchestra (1998-2003).

 

De 2007 à 2012, Fons a enseigné le cor au Conservatoire Fontys de Tilburg en tant que professeur principal.

 

Fons Verspaandonk fait partie du Farkas Quintet et collabore souvent avec des ensembles de musique de chambre tels que le Combattimento Consort Amsterdam. Il est également membre de l'ensemble de cuivres de l'Orchestre du Concertgebouw.

Fons Verspaandonk
bottom of page